top of page

Script Conversion for "Vanilla" Officially in Progress!


I acknowledge that this first news post is a bit late due to some obstacles to getting the website up and running, but I just wanted to make this post to let those interested know that I got written permission from the author of "Vanilla" (Melissa , aka shes_cured in Ao3) to go ahead and turn her fanfiction story into a script for the pilot film. As of tonight, I've written about five scenes so far, and I still have a lot to write, since the original story has 22 chapters! And let me tell you, I'm so glad I started things off with script conversion, because writer's block can be a real pain in the ass sometimes!

Anyway, I'm sure everyone is wondering what this movie is going to be about, and I'm more than happy to tell you, so here's the synopsis of the original story taken from Archive of Our Own:

Maya is back to face the past. To face high school. Face the girl who broke his heart and pray that this hope is not for fools. She wants to feel complete again and maybe the secret cure is still Riley. Maybe it always had been.

I seriously can't wait to bring this story to life! Melissa is very talented at writing, and she did an amazing job with this one!

Go ahead and click here if you want to read Vanilla!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page