top of page

Dialogue Finished For Vanilla! Sabrina Carpenter Will Promote?!


After months and months of procrastination, I've finally finished turning the entire dialogue of Vanilla's story into a script! It currently has 159 pages, so we'll have to cut certain scenes before adding the action, but right now, I'm very proud of myself for doing my part!

This explosion of motivation was all thanks to two things that happened:

  1. I decided to split the job with one of my amazing writers, Emma Lane, when I was struggling to turn anything but dialogue. I am really grateful for Emma, ​​because she has been one of my # 1 sponsors of this project from day one, and has brought a lot of enthusiasm to the development of the company; I am truly grateful for her passion for making this project a reality, and I couldn't ask for a better writing team than she and our two other co-authors (Adriana Vega and Savannah Dyer). Everyone has really become some of my best friends over the past year. Thanks guys!

  2. About a month ago, I sent a question to Sabrina Carpenter herself at ASKfm (her name at the time was @WonderlandsSecondAlice, which was confirmed by the Girl Meets Writers account as her own) asking her to promote Vanilla and the Rilaya Indie Project. . Two weeks ago, I opened my account and found that not only had I responded, but told me that I would do my best to promote as much as possible!

As you can probably imagine, I was over the moon! So excited that I knew we had to finish the script very soon; so after a two week cabin trip with my parents, and an exciting day at the Bellingham Pride with my father, i sat at my computer and started what i swear was the greatest writing career i have ever had in my life !

I wrote about 20-30 pages a day from Chapter 5 onwards, and boy was it exciting! On the last day, July 22, I was running with so much excitement and inner pride in myself (no pun intended) that I took all the resistance I had left and decided to convert the last five chapters. Now I'm even more excited than ever to bring Vanilla to the screen!

One step at a time, though......

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page